Article Image Alt Text

D aviD l itton | r obertson C ounty n ews

Ms. Edvana Evans and Mrs. Suzi Elliott taking their oath of office for Calvert Independent School Board.

CISD School Board swears in new members


On May 21, 2019 the Calvert Independent School District School Board met. The first item of business was for two new members of the board, Ms. Edvana Evans and Mrs. Suzi Elliott to take oath of office. Mr. James Whitaker remained president, Ms. Shanntell Williams vice president and Ms. Edvana Evans was voted in as secretary.

The 2019 Summer School program started June 3, 2019 going through June 20, 2019 from 8:30 a.m. until 11:30 p.m. The Feeding Program will start at 11:30 a.m. during the three weeks.



To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition


Robertson County News

114 W. 4th Street
Hearne, TX 77859

Phone (979) 279-3411
Fax (979) 279-5401