Dedication to Excellence in Education

Hearne ISD teachers were honored with an awards ceremony for the 2016 – 2017 school year at the Hearne Elementary Cafeteria at 2:30 on Thursday, May 25. The awards that were given out to the teachers were for years of service and dedication to their jobs of being mentors and educators for the students.

Awards for Teacher of the Year were presented. For five years of service Janene Day, Amanda Puryear, Derron Robinson, Tekita McDonald, Antonio Redmon, and Theresa Salas were recognized; The teachers that were awarded for ten years of experience were: Linda Post, Patricia White, Lenora Tyrone, and Paula Horton; for fifteen years of service was JoAnn Boggan; twenty years of service went to Verna Nelson; with Linda Dairy being awarded for her service for twenty-five years.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Robertson County News

114 W. 4th Street
Hearne, TX 77859

Phone (979) 279-3411
Fax (979) 279-5401