Best of the Best banquet a success

Multiple year winner in the category Best County Commissioner, Keith Pettit with Robertson County News Publisher, Dennis Phillips accepting his Reader’s Poll Award. KATIE FULTON | ROBERTSON COUNTY NEWS

Article Image Alt Text

The first-time winner from the Smith-Welch Memorial Library is Kaitlyn Gonzales for Best Librarian. Kaitlyn has been with the City of Hearne for roughly two years. KATIE FULTON | ROBERTSON COUNTY NEWS

Best of the Best banquet a success

2020 Best of the Best Reader’s Choice Awards have come and gone with the finale ending banquet for the first time celebrated in Hearne. Traditionally, over the past 5 years, the BOB Banquet was held in Franklin at the Pridgeon Center, however, due to COVID-19 restrictions, a larger hall was needed to host the delayed awards banquet.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition



Robertson County News

114 W. 4th Street
Hearne, TX 77859

Phone (979) 279-3411
Fax (979) 279-5401