Article Image Alt Text

M argaret S alvaggio | r obertSon C ountY n ewS

Ashley Griffin, Bre’onna Bryant, Ta’Kiya Carr, Endia Chopp, Carolina Hernandez, Lizbeth Iniguez, LaMarquin McGrew, Tra’Zhoria Miller, Jose Orozco, Monet Robinson, Gabrielle Wilson, Alyssa Williams, Victor Killebrew, Mariya Smith, Yesenia Salas, Sionel Gasca, Martin Lozanno, Adrian Gasca,and Jamia Ellison.

Hearne NHS receives eight new inductees

H earne »

This past Thursday, May 2 at 6:00 p.m. in the Hearne High School Cafeteria the National Honor Society held their Spring Induction for the 2018-19 school year.

Eight new members were inducted into this elite group of high schoolers.

To become an NHS member; the students had to have a GPA of 3.5, the students also had to put in 10 hours of community services before they were inducted as well as a total of 30 more hours per year and also had to complete an essay on “What is it like to be a leader.”


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition




Robertson County News

114 W. 4th Street
Hearne, TX 77859

Phone (979) 279-3411
Fax (979) 279-5401