Football honors and hardwood

After an unexpected early exit from the playoffs this season, the Calvert Trojans were rewarded for the season they had going 9-2.

Coach Chris Bennett was named District 16- 1A Coach of the Year. Halfback senior Coylin Grimes Jr. was named Player of the Year and Offensive MVP. Making the 1st Team Offense for the Trojans were senior wide receivers Davion Huffman and JaMarquis Brooks, center junior Jacobe Schells, junior quarterback James Green, and junior spread back Matthew Steamer.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Robertson County News

114 W. 4th Street
Hearne, TX 77859

Phone (979) 279-3411
Fax (979) 279-5401